Principal Investigator

Dr. E. Detsi
Associate Professor in Materials Science & Engineering. Read more about the PI

Office: 401 LRSM, phone 215-898-8420

2021: NSF Future Manufacturing Research Grant (NSF FMRG) (Lead PI)
: Journal of Materials Chemistry A Emerging Investigator
2021: The S. Reid Warren, Jr. Award
2021: NSF CAREER Award
2019: Accelerating from Lab to Market Award (OVPR pre-seed grant)
2018: NSF EAGER Award
2012: Dutch Science Foundation Rubicon Award (NWO Rubicon)
2008: Dutch Science Foundation Mosaic Award (NWO Mozaïek)

Students Office: 403 LRSM, phone 215-573-4393

PhD students (View Graduated PhD)

Lucy Decker

Jintao Fu

  • 2018 SEAS Research Award for Outstanding Master’s Students
  • 2017 MSE Master’s Scholar Award
Jonathan Mui (start: Fall 2022)
Alexander Ng

Lin Wang

  • 2022 Geoffrey Belton Graduate Fellowship Award
  • 2018 MSE Master’s Scholar Award
Yihui Zhang

Hyeongjun Koh (co-advised with Eric Stach)

Masters students

Ritam Ghosh

Jiaxin Liu
Shuo Xu

Undergraduate students

Kunal Jadeja

Peter Li (VIPER Program)

Lab Research Assistant

Junhan Tao